blog

animated sprite project: Daft Punk

Tue .

* WORK-IN-PROGRESS * please do not save or repost elsewhere at this time *

I'm making Daft Punk animated sprites! These are previews of the backgrounds at 200% size. Hover/tap to zoom in. I'll be making a featured page for the project when I am finished.




This is a work-in-progress of nine (9) pieces in total from their different album/tour eras: Homework, Daftendirektour/ Alive 1997, Discovery, Human After All, Electroma, Alive 2007, TRON Legacy, Random Access Memories, and Starboy. I've been listening to them since I saw them on Toonami back in the day, but lately it's been nonstop ever since I found footage from their Alive 2007 tour and had a religious experience over it. Seriously. Did you know Daft Punk is cool? Did you know Daft Punk became robots on September 9, 1999 when their sampler exploded and fused its machine parts with their organic bodies?

Très cool.

200% size --- software: Piskel --- Daft Punk: In Depth History
* WORK-IN-PROGRESS * please do not save or repost elsewhere at this time *
◉ rss   ◉ blog