blog

rollerblading in the 20s

Sun .

Your girl's been rollerblading.


Yeah that's right, in addition to a goofy artist I'm also a gnarly blader. I found some old wheels which I'm pretty sure belonged to my momma from when she organized skate parties when my baby brother was in school. They're still in pretty good shape despite sitting around unused for at least 10? 15 years maybe? Anyways I slipped them on and they fit! It took me a couple days to get up the nerve to actually stand up in them and attempt some motion, wobbly as I was. Now I am skatin' and scootin' all around the neighborhood and having a great time.

video filters: Vaporgram --- gif maker: ezgif.com

I can't go for very far or long yet without my legs burning, but I'm getting better the more I practice. I'm really enjoying the experience. I had my own pair as a teen and I used to tear it up, if you can believe it. Just absolutely shredding pavement, my dudes. With time and practice I want to build up my strength and stamina, and maybe even learn a few tricks? Maybe not. Honestly, I just like rolling around real chill-like and doing some speed runs for the thrill of it. Also, like, I did see The Barbie Movie opening weekend and I am living out my Hot Skatin' Barbie fantasy.

Check out this sick stupid nasty video edit of me in action!! ! !

◉ rss   ◉ blog