blog

making stuff and selling it online in the year 2021, aka Here Is My Storefront Please Be Nice

Sun .

*this entry was started in July of this year but i forgot to post it so i've updated the dates and numbers*

well folks, well pals, well dudes, in case you haven't heard I am making arts & crafts!! which is something I am basically always doing in some form or another--personal projects and also things for my friends and family. However, also, in addition, I am selling arts & crafts... which is NOT something I have ever really done regularly... but... I am doing it!

As of today, my shop has been open for 182 days! I have listed a total of 59 items--including variations, multiples, and sets--and made ten sales. Fascinating. The stats don't look great lol BUT i have told myself that i am here to make what i like, to like what i make, and see how things shake out. Regardless, I have a nice stash of products that I can take to things like craft fairs, to include in my portfolio, and so on.

Having a storefront is a big step for me since I have been prone to extreme demotivation when making things professionally... like to the point where it makes me uncomfortable. And the anxiety, oh the anxiety. The pressure... . .. . everyone is watchING ME!!! am i right, ladies

In the same vein, I am also cultivating my official arts & crafts brand presence online and that is: A Struggle! As a millenial, spoiler alert, and being as perpetually online as a teen as was possible back then, there's still some of that residue from being so very, very careful and protective of my identity on the internet so attaching my name to my BrAnD still feels a bit scary if i'm honest! but here i am.

Etsy

my Etsy shop is being stocked with new handmade items every weekend

A Bee Wares, Etsy

Instagram

I also have a super official Instagram account, @ABeeWares, for my arts & crafts wares. I'll be using it as a digital scrapbook for my creative process, to showcase my wares, and maybe even for fun promos, raffles, and giveaways

ABeeWares, Instagram

image edit: Vaporgram

please do peruse, patronize, follow, like, subscribe, and share to your hearts content

as a related footnote, I have added a NEWS menu in my navigation and a whole page with my RSS feed displayed in stunning, gorgeous html. writing blog posts like this can be a bit of a chore for me so count on my feed for more timely and frequent updates.

◉ rss   ◉ blog